Waaree Renewable Technologies Signs Work Order for 285 MWp Solar EPC Project

November 7, 2026 By Hiral Gorasia 4 min read
0:00 / 04:12

Waaree Renewable Technologies 285 MWp work order: key details

Waaree Renewable Technologies Limited (WRTL) has signed a work order for the engineering, procurement and construction (EPC) of a 285 MWp solar power project. The company disclosed the order to BSE and NSE on 7 November 2026 under Regulation 30 of the SEBI Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements Regulations, 2015. WRTL said it received intimation of the Letter of Award on 6 November 2026 at 6:40 p.m. IST.

The awarding entity is described in the filing only as “a leading Independent Power Producer (IPP) company”. WRTL has not named the client. The order is classified as a commercial order from a domestic entity. The filing does not give an order value, so none is stated here. The only size measure disclosed is the project capacity of 285 MWp, where MWp stands for megawatt-peak, the rated direct-current output of the solar modules under standard test conditions.

What the filing discloses

The disclosure, made in the format required by Regulation 30 and the related SEBI circular of 30 January 2026, covers the following points:

  • Awarding entity: a leading Independent Power Producer company, not named.
  • Order: work order for EPC of a solar power project of 285 MWp.
  • Origin and nature: domestic entity; commercial order.
  • Timeline: the project is scheduled to be completed during the financial year 2027-28, as per the terms of the order.
  • Size: 285 MWp.
  • Promoter interest: no interest of the promoter, promoter group or group companies in the entity that awarded the order.
  • Related party transaction: no.

The filing does not state the project location, the technology, the grid connection arrangement, or whether the modules will be supplied by a group company. These details are therefore left out.

About Waaree Renewable Technologies

WRTL is a subsidiary of Waaree Energies Limited, as stated on the company’s filing letterhead. It is listed on BSE under scrip code 534618 and on NSE under the symbol WAAREERTL, and it works as an EPC contractor for solar power plants.

VYQON has reported on WRTL’s order activity in recent weeks. On 26 October 2026 it covered the revision of the scope of two existing solar EPC awards, which together came to 800 MWac or 1,109 MWp, according to a disclosure dated 23 October 2026. The 285 MWp work order is a separate award announced on a different date, and it is not part of those two letters of award.

What it means for India’s solar sector

An EPC work order from an independent power producer is a sign that a developer is moving a project from planning to construction. For the contractor, a completion window ending in FY 2027-28 gives it a defined period to design the plant, procure equipment and build it. For the developer, handing the full scope to one EPC company is a common way to manage a project of this size.

At 285 MWp, the project is in the range of a utility-scale solar plant. India’s solar build-out depends on independent power producers and the EPC firms that execute their projects, and each such order adds to the pipeline of capacity expected to be commissioned over the next two years. Because the client is unnamed and the order value is not disclosed, it is not possible to say from the filing alone how the project will be financed or which offtake arrangement supports it.

Investors and industry readers will look for further disclosures from WRTL, such as the identity of the client, the order value and the location, which the company may share in later filings or announcements. Until then, the facts above are the ones confirmed in the company’s own exchange filing.

Official references

1. Waaree Renewable Technologies Limited, disclosure under Regulation 30: signing of work order for solar power project of 285 MWp, NSE filing, 7 November 2026

2. Waaree Renewable Technologies Limited, disclosure under Regulation 30: signing of work order for solar power project of 285 MWp, BSE filing, 7 November 2026

Discussion (0)

Leave a Comment

CAPTCHA